Basically a Bunch of Nonsense

So last Saturday we bought a Novaform Foam Mattress pad. Let me tell you it’s amazing! You lay down on the bed and it just envelopes you. Its heaven. My hip, which is usually in agony when I wake up, is barely even sore. I also fall asleep a lot faster than I normally do. So if you are in need of a better nights sleep this is definitely an investment worth making.

So my FC Lauren Smith is getting married next month!! Last year at Garren’s and my wedding reception I threw the boquet and it landed on the roof of the pavillion. Lauren, (who is 6’3) with the help of her father, ( who is 7’0) retrieved it from its mistaken location. I was told that her heroine rescue did not count and I had to throw it again. She didn’t catch it this time. Turns out the universe enjoyed her effort and it’s been rewarded. I am so excited for her!
The Black Mamba’s had another game Monday night. The team they played was, let’s say older. A few of them were psych proffesors, including Garren’s abnormal psychology teacher. It was very entertaining to watch as usual. They beat them by 11 points. It was definitely Garren’s best game. He made a couple three pointers, as well as a few lay-ups. Super proud. He, with out fail points to me at his first points of the game. Romantic? I think yes.
I meet with the surgeon next Thursday about my gall bladder so hopefully my misery will be ended soon! (Ok its not that mad, its just crazy annoying to always feel sick.) I am on Day 4 with out soda. I’d like to say its the easiest thing I have ever done and I don’t miss it….. but I try to make it a habit of not lying. Even to myself.
Question for all of you recovered soda drinkers: how long did it take for you to stop craving it? Also did you get withdrawal headaches. I definitely do. I think I need rehab.
I really wish this post was more interesting… but its not. I am still going to post it because one day I might wonder what we were up to on the second week in February. Ya know? Oh that reminds me we have been married for 9 months! 3 months till the year mark?! What the heck. Time sure flies once your married to you best friend.
This is the kind of puppy Garren is going to get me when he graduates from University next May. She is a French Bulldog. Presh.

Leave a comment