Greatest Saturday Ever!

So Friday after I got off work Garren and I started the drive to Provo, Utah! I love my husband. He seriously is my best friend. We talked non stop the way up there, like you would with a friend you haven’t seen in years. I miss him when life gets busy. I didn’t have make up on and still feeling sick but here is a picture of the beginning of our journey! :P

Isn’t Garren so hot? Yep definitely. So then we get Kali and Shelby’s around 10:30. I love them they are such good friends. We went to bed around 1:30 and woke up at 6:30 so that we could get to the Oquirrh Mountain Temple for Kendra and Brianna’s 9:00 am session. Kendra and Mara have always been those people I have gone to for spiritual advice and guidance, and not having them there when I went through the temple was rough. But now I realize what a great blessing it truly is. Now I get to be there for them when they make this amazing step. The temple is the most amazing place ever. I love my best friend and I am so happy for her! We did take pictures at the temple but not on my camera so I will try and get a copy of one and post it.

After the temple Garren and I needed to change our clothes to our Lakers apparel, so we went over to an open church building. The only bathroom we found was a one room dual gender bathroom so we quickly just went into it and changed. Upon existing said bathroom we came face to face with 4 very awkward looking missionaries. Oops. After waving our wedding rings around a bit we made our exit.

We had about 6 hours to waste before the Lakers game so first we went to Costco and had to get a temporary card (I lost Deniece’s Yes I am a genius). We got a novaform gel foam mattress topper. Don’t worry I will soon blog about it. Then we ate at costco which was a mistake because my gallbladder revolted.

After that we went to Ikea and pretended to build our dream home! It was so fun! We planned out our future kitchen, office, living room, closets and kids rooms. If you havent’ been to Ikea GO NOW. Its seriously so fun. We bought a lucky bamboo plant there.

Then we headed the rest of the way up to Salt Lake City. I have been in the Energy Solutions Arena before, but never had such… uh… high seats. This is our view to the floor.

And this is our view to the absolute top of the arena

So yeah not the best seats, but its SO fun. I will admit at first I was feeling really sick and kind of scared about how high up we were. Yes I know ridiculous but I got so dizzy. Its really steep as well. Once the game started I didn’t notice. The Lakers had a slight edge over the Jazz the entire game until the 4th quarter, then some bad calls by the refs and some unfortunate missed opportunities by the Lakers had us lose 96-87. A huge fight broke out between a Jazz and Lakers fan, and the Lakers Coach Mike Brown was ejected from the game after one of the refs bad calls. They had to hold him back from the ref. It looked like he was going to punch. him. It was crazy intense. Jazz fans are really rude to Lakers fans, but thats OK IT WAS SO FUN. And I will always be a Lakers fan. :)

Garren let me wear his Kobe jersey. Yeah he loves me a lot! :)

One thought on “Greatest Saturday Ever!

Leave a Reply

