Our Love Story: Part 5: Engagement

Garren and I dated for 4 months before we got engaged. Yes only 4 months, but keep in mind we had known each other for 6 years by then. We already loved each other we just had to see if we were in love. SPOILER ALERT: We were definitely IN love ;)

Here is the story of the day we got engaged!

Garren took me snowshoeing! We headed up the mountain at around noon. Not going to lie. I hated snowshoeing at first. I couldn’t do it. I already am not the most coordinated person in the world so it was super awkward at first, but I eventually got the hang of it. We hiked 2.5 miles completely up hill. At one point I seriously considered laying down in the snow and telling him to go on with out me. He was incredibly patient and encouraging to me the entire time. I feel like I can do anything when he is supporting me. I always make fun of him for being impatient while driving or in other circumstances but when it comes to me he is the most patient man in the world. Any way getting to the top was MORE than worth it. The view was breath taking. One of the most beautiful views I have ever seen. We ate lunch and then I joked with Garren that I deserved a trophy or something for making it. He agreed and told me he had a prize. He made me close my eyes… and eventually, let me open them. When I did he was on one knee with the most beautiful ring and asked me to marry him. He said other things, but I honestly can’t remember a single thing he said, other than the life changing question. I think I said yes a hundred times and possibly cried a little bit.  My hands were too cold to take my mittens off so I had to wait till we hiked back down the two miles to put my ring on. Talk about making me work for it! So worth it.

180085_10150092707157477_2817533_n 184605_10150092707352477_7642379_n 182781_10150092707202477_3441255_n

Leave a Reply

