Blair Monroe- 3 Months Old

3m
So the quality of that picture because of the lighting isn’t the best… but look at that face!
Height: 23.25 inches so around the 50th percentile
Weight: We didn’t have a doctors appointment this month so we tried to weigh her ourselves, she is between 11.5 and 12 lbs (around the 35th percentile)
Head Circumference: 15.25 inches 18th percentile
Dr. Appointment: No doctor appointment this month! Yippee! Seriously dreading the 4 month shots already :(
Nicknames: B, Munchkin, Baby Girl, and mostly Squishy (from me) and Squish (from dad)
Clothing: Blair is a little on the smaller side so she still has probably another month in her 0-3 month clothing. Her 3-6 month wardrobe is my favorite though so I am excited for when she gets to wear those!! I recently bought her an amber necklace so she rocks that during the day when she is awake. It does help a bit with her drooling/bubbles. Plus it’s just really cute.
Diapers: I cannot say enough good things about cloth diapers! We never have any blowouts or leaks, she has never had diaper rash and the cleaning process is super simple. Most people already do a lot of laundry with babies any way so it’s very manageable! Plus look how stinking cute she looks in them? I die.
Diaper Baby!

Diaper Baby!

Eating: We are still going strong with this breastfeeding business! I absolutely love it, even if I am nauseous 95% of the time but that’s a story for a different post. Blair eats about every 2 hours during the day. Towards the vening she will start cluster feeding and eat every 1-1.5 hours for a few hours before bed. It is nice to have an excuse to just sit down and stare at my beautiful daughter every couple of hours. She is kind of all over the place with how long she eats. Sometimes it’s six minutes and sometimes it’s twenty. We are blessed to have a baby who almost NEVER spits up. She has probably “spit up” 7-8 times since being born, but to be honest when she does spit up it’s more like projectile vomiting so….. you win some you lose some!

Sleeping: What is sleep again? Blair was doing so well up until this last month! There have been a handful of nights where she has miraculously slept 7 or 8 hour stretches but it’s no where near the norm. Usually she will go about 3 hours and then wake up every 1.5-3 hours until morning. I am semi exhausted and afraid she will never sleep through the night. Really I just need to remember that my baby is only three months old and stop comparing her to other babies. (Like my sisters kids who slept through the night from like 6 weeks on……. waaaah) Blair is also the queen of power naps. She takes a nap every 90 minutes during the day (thanks to my friend Vivian who sent me this link http://researchmommy.wordpress.com/2009/12/08/90-minute-sleep-cycles/ Garren and I are convinced this is magic) but after 25-30 minutes her eyes snap open and she is ready to go again. She is such a busy little girl! She is fairly easy to get to sleep, and always goes right back to sleep in the middle of the night so it could definitely be much worse! I probably wont start sleep training for a month or two but if any one has any suggestions I am all ears! (Except for cry it out…)
Social: Blair is a very social little girl. She is constantly talking and babbling on and on! She recently started laughing. It’s such a funny little forceful laugh. It almost sounds fake. Like she hasn’t quite figured out how to laugh yet but she knows when she makes that sound it gets us really excited! She seems to be noticing people more and she is so in awe of the world around her. She has also started noticing Lucy (my friends baby) more when we go on our play dates every week. She has started making this new noise, I wish I knew how to explain it but she definitely likes making it!  She is maybe starting to hate tummy time a little less. She has rolled over twice from her stomach to back but hasn’t been doing it consistently. My favorite thing she does now though, is when she see’s me and gets all excited. She will be playing on her play mat and I will go over there and her face just lights up and her arms and legs go flying in all directions. There is no bigger confidence booster in this world!
20140504_190053
Likes: Bath time, nursing, her pink muslin blanket, sitting up like a big girl, reading books, when daddy beat boxes to her, talking to mommy, the ergo, walking in her stroller, when I vaccuum, her play mat, blowing bubbles, mommy and daddy’s bed, and going outside
Dislikes: Getting out of the bath, tummy time, being held cradled like a baby (she likes to be held up right so she can see everything)
Fun Things We Did: 
  • We celebrated Blair’s first Easter! I know she wont remember it but it was so fun to play the Easter Bunny.
  • Took our first official Family Photos. I love having pictures of our little family of three hanging in my home.
  • We took Blair on a walk in her stroller for the first time. She loved it so much.
  • Blair had her first Chiropractor appointment last week. It went really well. She did cry a little near the end but I could tell it was mostly out of irritation and not because she was hurt or anything. I have noticed she has been turning her head to the right better.
  • More play dates with Kylee and Lucy. Love those little girls.

Mama: I am feeling pretty great, if not a little sleep deprived. I have been working really hard to eat healthy and lose weight. My favorite part of the day is going on a walk with Blair either in the Ergo or in her stroller. Basically any excuse I have to get out of the house is a good one. I have been nauseous since I started breastfeeding her and it’s getting worse. I get super nauseous while she is eating and then it slowly goes away just to come back again while I am feeding her. No one really knows why it’s happening. I am still dealing with a lot of back and hip pain but I just started seeing a chiropractor and I know that will really help.

Daddy: Garren is working really hard at school and is almost done with his third term of school! So crazy! he is such an amazing dad. he is more than willing to change diapers, or take her when she is fussing so I can get a moment to myself. To be honest he probably changes more diapers than me, but don’t tell him I said that! ;)

Things We Are Looking Forward too:

  • Garren will have memorial day off so he will have a three day weekend! We are going to go to the Joseph Smith Memorial
  • My first mother’s day!
  • Going to Utah next month to see our families and have Blair blessed!

Random Pictures:

IMG_1897

Going to church with these two is the best part of my week. Look at them!

IMG_1863

I love the look on her face. She looks shocked

IMG_1926

She has this new habit of sucking on her bottom lip. It’s so cute but it’s starting to get chapped!

IMG_1922

Cheeky girl loves her bath

IMG_1850

She napped liked this for 2.5 hours! A miracle! She loves her daddy

IMG_1848

She loves sitting up like a big girl!

IMG_1912

Such a happy girl!

IMG_1898

Already for Church

IMG_20140502_160943066

Best Friends

One thought on “Blair Monroe- 3 Months Old

Leave a Reply

