New England Spring

Saturdays are my favorite day of the week. Garren is home from school and we always make sure to get out of the house! Today it was supposed to be in the low 50’s so we had the brilliant idea to go to the park, have a picnic, and walk the trail around the pond. When we got there we saw this:

IMG_1153 IMG_1152 IMG_1151 IMG_1150

The entire park and pond were still covered in ice. The trail was as well so there went our picnic and walk idea! This winter has been beautiful, cold and long. We are ready for spring and desperately missing sunshine! I can’t wait to take Blair out for walks in her stroller but until all the snow and ice melts it wont be happening! Garren and I found a picnic table to eat our food. We journeyed over to Target and then to Market Basket to do our grocery shopping. B slept through our entire family outing.

IMG_1147 IMG_1148 IMG_1149Garren goes to a church meeting on Saturday mornings so Blair and I played. Can you say cutest pictures ever? Her smile absolutely kills me! Plus a baby in Polo? Come on. Precious.

IMG_1145

Cheeky Girl

IMG_1139

The best part of this photo is I had no idea she was smiling until after I was looking through the pictures!

Days like today remind me of how blessed I am. I have such a wonderful husband, a beautiful little girl and so many opportunities ahead of us. I love getting to spend time with these two and couldn’t ask for anything more.

 

Tonight I am going to watch General Women’s Conference at our church building with the other sisters of my ward. I am so excited to spend time with women my age and also nervous as heck to be away from Blair for 3 hours. That seems like an incredibly long time to be away from my baby. I have separation anxiety ;) I know it will be a positive experience though. Plus Blair and Daddy have a March Madness date set for tonight ;) Those two are precious.

 

 

One thought on “New England Spring

Leave a Reply

