Baby Red: The Nursery

I have been dreaming about my baby’s nursery since long before I even got pregnant. I think I have had a pinterest board for it since I started using pinterest. Since we are on a Grad School budget (in other words NO MONEY) we had to be creative. I am so excited about how it turned out. The infamous tree is not how I imagined it and not my favorite thing in the world but it’s fine! We just put up her name so the nursery is officially finished!

 

This is what you see as you first walk in

This is what you see as you first walk in

Close up of her name

Close up of her name

Standing at the back of her room looking at the window

Standing at the back of her room looking at the window

This is standing in front of her crib looking at the gallery wall/changing table.

This is standing in front of her crib looking at the gallery wall/changing table.

Close up of changing table

Close up of changing table

Close up of the gallery wall

Close up of the gallery wall

IMG_0218

This is the back wall. The closet and Mommy’s sewing/craft nook

I love going into this room! It has been so fun collecting things and working on this together. Now that it is finished I am even more excited (and impatient) for Baby Red to make her debut. I am a little over 35 weeks pregnant now so we don’t have a long wait ahead of us!

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Baby Red: The Nursery

  1. Looks like you need a rocking chair. Do you need a dresser or do you have one in the closet? What about those cute giraffe pictures on pinterest. Do they have them yet? I will get them. I am getting excited

    Like

    • We don’t have room for a rocking chair, and every one has told me they never used theirs so it wasnt a “need” for us! Yep the dresser is in the closet :) I will have to see if that etsy shop is open yet! We are so excited too!

      Like

  2. cute! I finally started getting our baby’s room together this week. I’m excited for when it’s finished. I’ll be sharing baby’s room with my sewing stuff too :). And I LOVE her name!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Baby Red: 35 and 36 Weeks | History in the Making

Leave a Reply

