Baby Red’s Baby Shower

I have made AMAZING friends out here in Manchester. I feel so blessed to have been welcomed in to this group of women and Baby Red is definitely feeling the love. Today we had a baby shower for her at Olive Garden.

Since her name is on the (adorable) cake I figured I might as well completely disclose that on here as well. We will probably continue to call her Baby Red though… the nick name just fits right now. Her full name is Blair Monroe Allred. Monroe is my Great Grandparents last name as well as my Great Uncle’s last name. I was lucky enough to have my Great Grandma in my life for 19 years and my Great Grandpa for 23 years. They are by far some of the most inspiring people I have ever known. My Uncle Ron is also a very special person in our lives and we couldn’t think of 3 better people to name our daughter after. Her first name kind of just came to us. We had a huge list of girl names but the second they told us she was a girl we knew Blair was her name!

Back to the shower…..

IMG_0076

Love these Ladies!

Hopefully Blair loves to read as much as her mom does! So many wonderful books.

Hopefully Blair loves to read as much as her mom does! So many wonderful books.

IMG_0057

We also made her an alphabet book.

IMG_0056

I am excited to see the end result, it was such a cute idea.

IMG_0050

Her nursery is Lilac, Gray and Giraffes so this cake is SERIOUSLY perfect.

IMG_0055

Delicious food and great company

Delicious food and great company

3 thoughts on “Baby Red’s Baby Shower

  1. How nice of your friends to give you a shower for Baby Red. Cute idea with the alphabet book. If you read to her & with her later on she’ll love to read too. We really like the name you’ve picked!!!!! Love you both

    Like

  2. Pingback: Baby Red: 31 and 32 Weeks | History in the Making

Leave a Reply

