Life Around Here

Contrary to what my posts suggest, we DO in fact have some semblance of a life still. Although the majority of it looks like this:

IMG_20131028_220057Last week Garren had two huge tests. Luckily he found out pretty quickly that he got A’s on both of them, so we got to have a fun worry free weekend. We got a great deal on groupon to go see the Monarchs play. Neither of us had ever been to a hockey game. It was super fast paced and a ton of fun.

IMG_20131026_154756 IMG_20131026_150736

We were both getting over the flu and walked about 2 miles around downtown. It was a cold day and I ended up feeling so exhausted. I am really hoping pregnancy is making it harder to get better from the flu, and that I didn’t actually age 25 years in the last 6 months. We went to Chipotle for dinner and then to TJ Maxx to look at their clearance baby selection. This may be one of our favorite past times. If you think I am bad, you should see Garren’s reactions to all the little dresses. He may just be worse than me. He is already wrapped around little Miss Red’s finger. We didn’t buy anything because we feel like her clothing collection is coming along just fine:

IMG_20131028_141121This is her “Newborn-6 months” clothing stash. We will probably need to think about bigger sizes! The tiny ones are just every one’s favorite size to buy. SO CUTE.

Recently I finished our wedding album! I am so in love with it. It’s very simple and the pictures tell the story. I love that our kids/grandkids/great grandkids will have so much to look at to learn about us. Between our journals, blogs, and scrapbooks we have a very well documented life.

scrapbook

Tuesday we went to Trunk or Treat at our church! This is the first time I have been able to go and decorate our trunk and pass out candy. Garren tried to convince me to go as a pregnant nun (I am 99% sure he was kidding) but we compromised with my bump being a basketball and letting him wear his Lakers jersey.  basketball

DSCN0116

Last night for Halloween we went to our friends house for a party! We had delicious Halloween themed food and played some Halloween pictionary. It was a lot of fun and a much needed break for Garren from school (and me from our apartment!) I took pictures of the cute food but once we started eating and playing I completely forgot to take pictures of the people! Dumb right? Oh well we had a very fun week!

IMG_20131031_185835

Homemade Rootbeer

IMG_20131031_185811

Stew in the pumpkin and Boiling Blood (punch)

IMG_20131031_185924

Mummy Dogs

IMG_20131031_185801

Pumpkin shaped cheese ball

IMG_20131031_190022

Our cute hostess!

IMG_20131031_213335

On our way home from the party!

This Saturday we are going on a tour of the Labor and Delivery Department at the Elliot Hospital. I am weirdly excited to see the place Baby Red will be born! Only two more weeks until our ultrasound to determine if my placenta previa has corrected itself or not! Fingers Crossed :)

One thought on “Life Around Here

  1. I think you’ll find that newborn clothes are outgrown very, very fast unless you have a very tiny baby. Seems like those first couple of months a baby just grows so fast. Could you take a picture of the crib & send it to us via e-mail?? Would love to see it. Love you two

    Like

Leave a Reply

