The Dreaded Pregnancy Posts ;)

I wont be doing these weekly… as I know I just wont get around to it but I do want to do them monthly at least!

0-13 Weeks Pregnant

11weeks

About 12 weeks…. All bloat bump… haha hopefully bloat turns into baby before too long :)

Thoughts: We found out we were having a baby when I was 3 weeks and 5 days pregnant (that’s pretty dang early…. I was maybe obsessed with peeing on sticks….) so it feels like it has taken FOREVER to get to this point! So far during this pregnancy I have had to constantly remind myself to calm down and just have faith that this baby is fine. With my miscarriage hanging over my head I had a really hard time at first. Luckily I have the most optimistic husband in the world and he has done so much to keep me calm. We are already so in love with this baby.

Dr. Appointments: I have seen my doctor three times now. I LOVE my doctor. I am so sad I will have to find a new one in New Hampshire. I tried to get him to move to NH as well but he wasn’t going for it. Baby measures right on target every time. We had our first ultrasound at 6 weeks and the heart had literally just started beating and was at 102 bpm. A week later baby’s heart rate was at 140bpm. Then at 10 weeks baby’s heart was at 170bm and was wiggling around like crazy. Finally yesterday baby seemed so much bigger and kind of looked like s/he was dancing around. Heart beat was 154 bpm.

Baby: Baby is growing right on target. There is a strong healthy heart beat as read above. We wont find out the gender for another 8 weeks or so. We both kind of are leaning towards a boy, but we will be shocked either way :) I have a very tilted uterus so its not possible to use a Doppler to find babies HB yet…. I want to remember this for future pregnancies because prior to learning this little fact about myself we had 5 terrifying minutes of waiting.

Weight: I have lost a total of 14 pounds, which I am ok with ;)

Symptoms: My pregnancy has been pretty text book. At 6 weeks my morning sickness kicked in full force. I have been pretty sick, but it’s just a reminder that baby is doing well. The worst is taking my prenatal vitamin (I throw up every time which seems to defeat the purpose) and brushing my teeth in the morning. I heard that you will either get more or less headaches during pregnancy. As a person who suffers from chronic migraines this seriously scared me. I use to get them at least once, sometimes as often as three times, a week. I feel so blessed that I have had a total of TWO since finding out I am pregnant. My restless legs are at an all time high. It’s pretty bad, as is my insomnia but I can deal with those things. This is tmi but I want to remember for future pregnancies, constipation in pregnancy is real and it is horrible. I have been put on Zofran and Phenergan for nausea. The Zofran doesn’t work, but thankfully Penergan works a little better :)

Movement: Baby IS moving but is still too small for me to feel. That will come in the 4-6 weeks. I am so excited to feel my little one move.

Cravings/Aversions/Eating: Basically the only thing I want to eat is cereal (frosted mini wheats to be exact) and chicken sandwhiches. I have absolutely no appetite and I eat only to keep myself and baby alive. Seriously. Eating is the worst.

Sleep: My insomnia is pretty bad, I usually don’t fall asleep until around 3 am, and then proceed to sleep until 11 am the next day. I am blessed to be able to do this right now, but seriously need to fix my sleeping schedule. I am still sleeping on my stomach and am not looking forward to when I can’t…. I see body pillows in my future!

Workouts: I am doing yoga every day, more for my emotional health than physical but it is helping my lower back pain (Previous tailbone injury is giving me grief) I wish I was at least walking, but I have to be with in a short run of the bathroom to throw up. Hopefully the end of my morning sickness is coming up!

Random: I am so excited to get to New Hampshire and start working on a baby nursery! Oh and P.S. Sneezing can bring on round ligament pain …. Which sometimes feels like my uterus is being ripped in half. SUPER fun ;)

One thought on “The Dreaded Pregnancy Posts ;)

  1. Pingback: Home | History in the Making

Leave a Reply

