Week of Bliss :)

This week is going to be amazing! After a lot of hard work by him (and lonely nights sitting on the couch by me) Garren is graduating with his Bachelors of Science. His major was Physical Education and Human Performance with a concentration in Exercise Science. He graduates Friday, and then we are heading to Quail Lake to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. (I will post about our 2nd year of marriage and the celebration next week) I can hardly believe that we have been married for two years, but then I think about everything that has happened, all the blessing and trials we have gone through, and amazed that that all happened in the space of ONLY two years. I am so blessed to have such a wonderful husband. I know we can get through anything as long as we have each other and the gospel.

quail

Quail Lake at Sun Rise :) So excited to go this weekend.

So three weeks ago I went to my normal dental cleaning and found out that my wisdom teeth (that I had removed last June) had grown into my two lower bottom teeth and had completely ruined them so I had to have them removed and had “bone putty” into my lower jaw. It was super glamours and I am just now able to eat solid food.

Lately I have been experimenting with different hairstyles because my hair is geting long enough to do fun things! Here are some pictures from my latest fav: The Hair Bow.

IMG_20130425_112355 IMG_20130429_134620

Two years ago tomorrow I went through the temple for the first time. I had been given a lot of “advice” and honestly it scared me a lot. However the temple was, and is the most beautiful part of my life. The calming peace and undeniable truth lets me know exactly WHY I am here and what my purpose is.

temole

This is from my first time through the temple with some many people I love around me.

We are officially moving in 99 days. 99 days till I lose my husband again to three more years of school ;). I am not actually keeping track but there is a countdown on my phone. It’s all very bitter sweet. I am so excited to move back East and have this adventure with Garren, but I will miss our families and friends.

Leave a Reply

