My Neighbors Pet Elephant

We have these neighbors who, to put it nicely, are on the loud side. Their TV is always blaring, they vacuum after midnight, they play the tuba at odd hours and tend to have very loud conversations. All of this was manageable because, well heck, that’s what happens when you live in an apartment.

However today, a line was crossed. I am quite certain they have an elephant over there. I could hear them playing the tuba, with a very loud, bass thumping song blaring out the radio while their new pet took turns jumping up and down and ramming into my walls. The first two hours I seethed with annoyance in silence. Then my picture frames started falling off the walls. I called the Landlord… she told me to call the police. I have never called the police on some one and really didn’t want to bother them with my noisy neighbors so I waited. We reached the 4 hour mark when my book shelf started swaying, and down it went.

Some of the noise damage... I wish I took a picture before I started cleaning up!

Some of the noise damage… I wish I took a picture before I started cleaning up!

I picked up the phone and called the (non emergency line) police. They were here in no time and I have joyous silence again.

Except for the fact that I am hiding on my floor as the neighbors knock on my door saying such things as “I know the are here, this is their only car,” and  “I can’t believe they called the cops! That’s ridiculous,” and other things I can’t quite make out.

I am fairly certain they want to physically harm me.

In other news Garren is on his way to Rhode Island (via the Boston Airport) for an interview with the University of Rhode Island! Exciting stuff my friends. Shenandoah University will be letting us know his admissions decision next week…That’s our top choice so fingers crossed!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

