One Year Anniversary!

Well I clearly took a little break from blogging but I am back! I will just fill you in on whats been going on with us the past month and a half :)

-Garren finished spring semesters with AMAZING grades :) He is so smart. He also just finished Microbiology in Maymester with an A. He is studying hard for the GRE in a few weeks.

-He is taking Chemistry I and II this summer semester.

On May 6th we celebrated our very first anniversary. I can’t believe we have been married for over a year now! It has certainly flown by, and has been the best year of my life. I love being married to my best friend.

To celebrate we stayed at a resort in St George. It was perfect because it was a nice getaway, and we didn’t have to spend half the weekend driving in the car to get there. He spoiled me :)

I’m still working in the hospital, and we recently took up swimming.  Now that we have been married for a year becoming parents is always in the fore front of my mind. No this is not an announcement. Its still about a year in the future, however I am definitely preparing now by losing the weight I gained over the past couple of years, saving lots of money, and ye,s even refinishing baby furniture. My need to be a mom is unlike ayn other desire I have ever felt, and I am determined to be the best possible mom I can be.

Garren applies to grad school this summer! Its very nerve racking. I know he will get in and I just need to have enough faith. I am a planner by nature, and not knowing where we will be moving to in a years time Freaks me out! Luckily I also love adventure, so I am very excited about moving some where new with him :)

I got my wisdom teeth out Thursday. It was long over due. The first day was HORRIBLE. I told Garren I would rather deal with pain than be numb any day of my life. They tell you to take an antibiotic and the pain meds as soon as you get home… Well when your numb for 10 hours after it and cant keep water in your mouth that’s virtually impossible. Pain I can deal with. Just another reason (though significantly less important) as to why I will never get an epidural when having a baby.

Two favorite new movies : The Avengers and What to Expect when Your Expecting. SO good!

Sorry I don’t have any pictures!

 

Leave a Reply

