Camping

Well this was my second time camping and it was SO fun! Shelby and Kali and their friend Mike and their labs Toby and Pepper came down to camp with us! We originally wanted to go camping at Red Cliffs, but by the time we got down there at 7:45 all the camp sites were taking so we continues on to Quail Lake and got a campsite there. It was gorgeous.

Kali and Shelby didn’t get down there till about 9:30 and to our dismay they close the gates! So after some… uh… finagling at the exit we manged to get them in, have a delicious dinner, and roast some marshmallows. I was really scared I was going to freeze all night but I was pleasantly surprised. I slept decently. I woke up at about 6:45  and had to pee like crazy (tmi?) so I walked out of the tent, with every intention of going back to sleep, until I saw this:

Gorgeous!

So I sat and watched the sunrise and made my very first solo fire :)

My fire!

Eventually every one woke up and we decided to take the dogs down to the water and throw the ball for them, then we packed up and went back over to red cliffs to go hiking! :)

I went to take this picture, and they both made the same creepy face. Ha ha

Love her!

:)

Toby and Pepper

Part of beautiful hike!

The hike was amazing, and I am so glad I got to hang out with good friends and my amazing husband! OH! We also ran into my brother on the hike…. and he was holding hands with a girl! Oooh La la! :P

Tonight we are going to see this:

with Carlee and Trevor… and possibly Dillon and DaNae. SO EXCITED. Right now? I need a nap.

P.S. Pepe is a stud. Totally wasted on the freeway :)

Leave a Reply

