Marriage Makes Your Hair Turn Gray

Story time! So the morning of our wedding day was super chill. We weren’t getting married till 1:45 pm so we had time to waste. I cuddled up to Garren and watched the Green Hornet for a bit, ran around and giggled with my two best friends, and slowly got ready. Well, as I was brushing my hair and looking in the mirror my heart dropped. Was that a gray hair?!? Yep sure enough I found my very FIRST gray hair on my wedding day. Don’t worry I didn’t wig out to much. I basically just laughed it off.

Yesterday I had a crazy bad migraine, feeling nauseous and all. I was also pretty lonely with it being my day off and Garren not home at all. So I went to bed at 8:30 to try and get rid of my headache. When Garren got home at 9:30 he cuddled in bed with me and started reading the scriptures: that’s when I saw it. A massive gray hair in his dark head of hair. I immediately jumped out of bed and ran for my tweezers; headache forgotten.

The Gray Hair!

 

Pretty Long!

 

So basically we are old and gray now :P

One of my favorite things to do with Garren is go to church. I have NEVER had some one to always go to church with. More times then not, I had to go alone. Now he is always by my side with his arm around me. I use to dream of having my family sit next to me on that pew, and now I do have my own family. I day dream of the day when our kids will be sitting there with us :)

Ready for Church :) My hair is getting so long!

I love our life :)

Leave a Reply

