10 Months of Wedded Bliss!

We have officially, as of yesterday, been married for 10 months! Our one year anniversary is just around the corner! Ahh! I am so excited!

Any way the past week and a half has proved that I am by far the luckiest woman alive. My husband is seriously amazing. I got my gallbladder out last Tuesday. (I know I blogged about it but I have NO recollection of writing it, ha ha ) He took amazing care of me  and I am sure it was exhausting for him. I am doing so much better now and even though last week was not the greatest, I don’t regret it at all. I don’t feel nauseous every time I eat! After the last 6 months, I was afraid that was just going to be apart of my every day life.

I also have started a new position at work, I am still doing the same thing, I just work a few more hours a week and i am up in the front registration of the hospital. (The new hours make my insurance cheaper, and obviously give us more money.) The down side is I love working in ER registration, and now I don’t get the opportunity to work there as much. I will still get to be on call there every 4th weekend. The girls in the RDC are awesome though so I am glad I get to work with them.

Garren started his GRE prep class last week and will be taking the test in May! He has 3 classes he will be taking over the summer and then in late July we start the application process for grad school! It freaks me out a little bit, as most of you know, I LOVE adventure so bring it on! So far the schools we are applying to for his doctorate in Physical Therapy are:

Eastern Washington University- (Washington State)
University of Montana
Gannon University (Erie, Pennsylvania)
University of St. Augustine (Florida)
New York Medical College (Valhalla, New York)
Bellarmine University (Kentucky)
Franklin Pearce University (New Hampshire)
George Washington University (Washington DC)
Thomas Jefferson University (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)
University of Maryland-Eastern Shore
University of the Pacific (Stockton, California)

 

Our top choice right now is St. Augustine! He is also planning on applying for the Allied Health Scholarship with the Air Force! Any one have thoughts or knowledge about the schools above?

2 thoughts on “10 Months of Wedded Bliss!

  1. University of the Pacific (UOP) is really close to where I work! The campus is GORGEOUS – old, red-brick buildings everywhere (I absolutely love them) with pretty trees all around. I know that’s not really a reason to pick a school, but just so you know – it’s gorgeous! And we live in Lodi, the city right above Stockton, and we LOVE it! Plus, my commute is only 10 minutes on a two-lane road that has few (if any) other cars – big plus for me =).

    Like

Leave a Reply

