Valentine’s Day

Yesterday was our very first Valentine’s Day as a married couple. It’s nice to know Valentine’s Day will never be lonely or miserable again! I made Garren breakfast (homemade chocolate pancakes, strawberry syrup and bacon) and The ABC’s of Our Love book. (As seen on pintrest :P) He loved it. He got me a new memory card for my camera and a yoga dvd I have been wanting! He had to go to school so I spent that time getting ready for our date. Then he took me to see The Vow.

Ok so the love story is beautiful and heart breaking. (SPOILER ALERT) I have this problem that while watching movies; they become my reality. I attempt to empathize and put myself into the situation, so basically I was a wreck during this movie. I do know that I would much rather be the one forgetting that to be the one forgotten. I get that either side had no control of their situation, but I just couldn’t handle it if Garren didn’t remember me, falling in love with me, or the life we have together. Nothing was more heart breaking then watching Leo sign those divorce papers. Ouch. The ending was only saved (in my opinion) by the fact that it was based loosely on a real story. She never regains her memory but they do fall in love with each other all over again and get married and have two children. It seemed the movie ended a bit abruptly though.

I love that they end up falling back in love and getting remarried. I don’t believe in soul mates, but I think that’s about as close as you can get :) Ok this wasn’t meant to turn into a movie review.

After the movie we went to The Little Brick House for dinner (YUM!) and then to the Globe Trotters! We had so much fun. I love being married to my best friend. We have so much fun together.

Here are some pictures for your view pleasure

During half time of the Globe Trotters "Game"

 

This is what Garren looks like when he sings. He will kill me for putting this up!

Its ok Babe! See I am weird too...

He loves me lots :)

One thought on “Valentine’s Day

  1. You two are so perfect together. I adore your blog… I feel like I am reading the greatest love story in the world, and to think you are both my grandchildren. I wish I could be one of your children!!!! Love, Grandma Gibson

    Like

Leave a Reply

